4 July 1996

4 July 1996

The sadness that engulfs my heart
Just won’t go away.
Surrounded by Venetian art
And all I see is gray.

Which is far brighter than back home
Where the gray is black.
It doesn’t matter where you roam
If it’s love you lack.

People love me, don’t you know,
But let’s look at the reasons.
Out of pity, they like the show
Or gold is back in season.

The blue of sadness full of fear
Shakes me by the bay.
There is no limit to the tears
That flow out each day.

My family loves me but they must
See red when I emote.
My music’s dead, my art’s a bust
No one gets what I just wrote.

Copyright, Doug Stuber, 1996. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given, and with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “4 July 1996

Leave a Reply

